Chapters


Because…
July 19, 2009, 10:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I felt like blogging. So here I go.

I was in church today thinking about a million other things that what my sunday school teacher was talking about it. One thing that was on my mind was having a ‘mentor’.
Currently life is overwhelming, which is not necessarily a bad thing, but I feel like there is a lot on my plate emotionally that I have to deal with.
-saying goodbye to a family of twelve who has lived with us for 6 months.
-saying hello to having my sister and her husband move in with us indefinitely.
-coming to terms with staying at home this fall.
-a boyfriend?!
-What in the world am I doing when January comes?!

I am overwhelmed and am remembering what some wise people once told, ‘you need a mentor in your life’

My question is how? How do you ‘pick’ a mentor? How do you ‘trust’ and ‘respect’ them?

Do you have a mentor?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i don’t have a mentor either, so i won’t be much help. just want you to know i’m here for you. always.

Comment by alece




Leave a Reply

