Chapters


Job Search
January 2, 2009, 4:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have been searching for a job on and off since I have gotten home.

My ideal job is anywhere from receptionist to au pair/nanny.

Now this job is short term (about 6 months) till I raise enough money to get back out onto the missions field (details yet to be determined.)

But job searching sucks. For the past two weeks I have been searching for a job almost non-stop.

It started out by only picking to apply to jobs that I really wanted to do, now it has come to applying for any job in my field.

In my e-mail I have two folders, one called ‘Jobs’ and one called ‘Reject Jobs’

In the ‘reject’ folder, is ones that I have thought looked sketchy, or ones that have rejected me. My reject folder is twice as big as my ‘jobs’ folder.

I had the ‘perfect’ job, but because of my traveling in January, the person needed me sooner, and picked someone else.

Job searching is definatly, no fun. Yet God has got a job for me somewhere. I just need now. Now, now (please!)

What have been your experiences ‘job searching’ good or bad?

katie-miller-sig

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

blech. i’m sorry it’s been so hard. i’ll be praying for God to lead you to the right job.

love you mipps.

Comment by alece

Once I applied to work at a front desk at a huge YMCA by my house. It was probably the worst interview I’d ever been in… no wait… it was the worst. It started out ok but then they asked me to sell a pencil to him. like he wanted to see if i was a good salesman which is not the job of the person that works at the front desk. Personally I’d try to be open about how they were trying to interview me but honestly I don’t think they knew what they were doing when they interviewed me. i don’t think they realized that high school teenagers were applying for this and not head salesman. I even told friends not to get jobs there because i didn’t think they people working there (in management or hiring) knew what they were doing. so that was my worst experience.

but my best… well i think you know what that one is. πŸ˜‰

Comment by marc

I know the feeling…I’ve been working on and off for the past few months while I’m trying to get the business up and running. I don’t like job searching and I don’t like working inconsistently.
Well, obviously you know that I’m praying for you and that you will find a job (a good one and quickly). Just hang in there and keep me updated.
Can’t wait to see you in 10 days!

Comment by mandie

dudee you will get one πŸ™‚

i’ve got two technically three now.
i loveee you though, don’t rush it.

Comment by jaceinafrica08




Leave a Reply

