Chapters


Remembering is hard, but good.
December 8, 2008, 1:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I finally did my laundry…

When I went down to do my laundry, I also put away my  suitcase.

In the room that we put all of our suitcases, there is a lot of other junk in it. Some of that junk should have been thrown away a long time ago.

A couple  of those things is dog food and a dog bed from our beagle that died in September. Ever since I have been home i’ve been trying to put him out of my mind. Normally I would be hearing his paws pitter-patter down the hallway. Or he would be barking when someone came to the door…

Today I have been reminded of him several times…

I went downstairs to find a box and had to go into his old pen to get one.

I miss him…

He was a wonderful dog. This is for you Joshy!

Joshua and KatieJoshua Duffy Miller

katie-miller-sig

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hugs.

Comment by mandie




Leave a Reply

