Chapters


The word ‘friend’ is not enough….
December 4, 2008, 11:52 am
Filed under: Chapter 2: Beautiful Decision

When I was in 6th grade, I remember going (crying) to my Mom, because I felt like I had ‘no’ friends. I distinctly remember my Mom and I praying together and she prayed that God would bring to me amazing friends that would grow me closer to God.

That prayer has come true ten fold.

I have THE most amazing friends. I do not deserve them at all.

When I arrived in the airport, I was greeted by my two best friends with ‘Welcome Home’ signs.

When I reached my room, I was greeted with streamers all over my room.

When I went to my bed I discovered a box from a friend who I have never treasured more (that’s you Mandie!) With letters, pictures, a new beautiful Bible and a very exciting book on prayer!

I was very scared that the first week the inters wouldn’t talk much or just be too busy. This has not been the case! We have been  updating and encouraging each other daily!

My roommates have been extremely wonderful at keeping up-to-date with each others lives. It is truly beautiful.

God thank you so very much for my friends. You have blessed me so much more than I ever could have imagined in 6th grade…or ever!

I love you all!

katie-miller-sig

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i miss YOU, friend.

Comment by alece

I thought you were going to talk about us… hahah I’m just kidding dude. God’s always surprises us with blessings! Miss ya.

Comment by Marc

oh goodness. this really made me smile. i love you friend.

Comment by mandie




Leave a Reply

