Chapters


When a Tree falls in the forest….
November 16, 2008, 7:49 am
Filed under: Chapter 2: Beautiful Decision

Today I am taking the very LAST memory verse test of the year!

One of the scriptures is Isaiah 61:1-3 (NLT), the very last line of that verse is; “In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks that the Lord has planted for his own glory.”

On one hand I love that verse! That is a perfect description of what I want to be for the Lord, I want to grow steadily, not growing so fast that I am weak, or becoming stagnant. I want to become strong and tall all for his glory!

On the other hand, I started to think about that old elementary school song ‘when a tree falls in the forest, do you hear it? Do you care?’

When another brother and sister in Christ is struggleing in their walk with Christ, or falls away from Him, do I pay attention to hear it? Do I even care?

These are the question, that I hope and pray will change my life.

katie-miller-sig

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

