Chapters


Shark-Tales
October 20, 2008, 3:57 pm
Filed under: Chapter 1: Vision Expedition

Our first day in Durban we made a splash, and went to one of Durban’s largest water parks.

While Niel did some work, Alece took all of in, right when we got there, they started talking about shark tanks, and swimming with the sharks etc. My stomach did a somersault.

When we got to the gate, a young guy gave us a flyer saying “1/2 price!” guess what was half price…yes the shark dive.

Before I even got a chance o think weather I wanted to do it or not, Jace asked me if I wanted to go with her. Words came out of my mouth and not until after the fact did I realize that I had just said yes to shark diving.

It was only about 6 or 7 bucks, and two people could go at a time. After signing the waver saying if I die I wont sue them, and having a wittiness sign also, we were on our way.

I was freaking out just a tad bit.

Jace and I decided to go first (I didn’t think I would go if I didn’t.) We got our goggles on and in the tank we went.

It was SO much fun! We got to see sharks come really close, and Jace and I were cracking up at how we couldn’t hold our breath for very long.

Close to the end, I notice that there is an aquarium where we are at, and there is this Huge glass window where a school of children are watching Jace and I. I went up for air and told Jace, we immediately died laughing!

So I went swimming schools of fish and schools of children!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i’m so glad we did that!

Comment by alece




Leave a Reply

