Chapters


My little Buddy
October 18, 2008, 6:49 pm
Filed under: Chapter 1: Vision Expedition | Tags:

This week at Hope House the orphanage that we go to ever week, I was reminded how amazing my little buddy Teboho is.

Teboho is 8 years old and has been an orphan for many years. He was found in a gas station bathroom abandoned.

Teboho goes to an English speaking school, and at the beginning of this year would barely speak a word to anyone. I have been playing with him every week, and he has slowly been coming out of his shell, week by week.

This last week Teboho shared a poem with me that he had written, it was the cutest thing I have ever heard! I was so proud of him! I think I got just a little taste of what a parent feels like when there child accomplishes something great!

I love him so much and I wish that I could never leave him.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey katie you have been tagged..

CHECK MY BLOG MAN..:)

Comment by jaceinafrica08

that is awesome! i can’t wait to be back at hope house on friday!

Comment by alece




Leave a Reply

