Chapters


Pretty Toe’s
October 14, 2008, 8:43 pm
Filed under: Chapter 1: Vision Expedition

One thing that I really wanted to do while I was in Durban, was to indulge and get a pedicure!

I know it is frivolous and only lasts for a couple of weeks, but when I looked down at my toes I wanted them to put a smile on my face.

When we went to the mall in Durban, Marc, Peirce, Matt and I went bowling. It was SO much fun, but I was wearing sandals, so I had no socks. I endured the disgusting neon bowling shoes, and still had a blast.

After bowling though, my feet felt icky, and sweating and just down right gross.

This gave me even more of a reason to get a pedicure! So i caved and got one. It felt amazing to have my feet soak and my legs massaged!

Today I noticed that without even meaning to my underwear matched my toe nail polish exactly!

I smiled every time I went to the bathroom!!

To say the least, it was worth it! I smile every time I look at my toes! 🙂

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This reminds me of Easter in Maryland…Duckpins! That was great.
And not to mention shoe/feet pictures!
I can’t wait for our next adventure together.
And now I’m thinking a pedicure sounds really good. : )

Comment by mandie

ahh yes it reminds me of that too!!
I miss that! I can’t wait for our next (awesome) adventure too!!
o whatever is next is going to be fun!

Comment by ktmiller

i love bowling there — the black lights make it so fun. i’m bummed i missed it!

Comment by alece




Leave a Reply

