Chapters


Tea-Time
October 8, 2008, 3:28 pm
Filed under: Chapter 1: Vision Expedition

One thing that I love about South African culture is their hospitality. They open up their home, lives, and give everything that they can offer to you. Saying that they are generous just seems like an understatement to me.Today I got reminded how hospitable they are.

This afternoon Matt and I were inventorying books (again) when Maury ( Niel’s Mom, and the one who plans all of our meals) came up to me and asked if I would like some tea or coffee.

Now this would be much more normal if the sun wasn’t shining and the temperature was about 65.            None the less, we told her yes, and had a wonderful conversation with her over tea and coffee. I got to know her better and see her amazing kind heart.

I love tea time!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you’re too funny.

hey guess what?! TAG! you’re it. rules on my blog.
marclipovsky.com

Comment by Marc

want some lemon five roses tea?

Comment by alece




Leave a Reply

